Read Through the Bible This Year!!

Would you like to read through the entire Bible this coming year? Here is a plan that you can use, along with a link which will take you ...

Monday, December 26, 2016

Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Christmas Eve service at the Ayer Church of God


We will be holding our Christmas Eve service at 4:00 pm on Saturday, December 24th.  We invite all to join us for music, Bible readings, and a reflection on Christmas, followed by refreshments!  All are welcome.


Ayer Church of God, 41 Littleton Rd, Ayer MA 01432
978-772-6055

Daily reading - December 21, 2016

John 12

Zechariah 9

Revelation 13

2 Chronicles 26


Ayer Church of God, 41 Littleton Rd, Ayer MA 01432
978-772-6055

Thursday, December 8, 2016

Thursday, December 1, 2016

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Monday, November 28, 2016

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

Saturday, November 19, 2016

Friday, November 11, 2016

Thursday, November 10, 2016

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

Monday, November 7, 2016

Monday, October 31, 2016

Monday, October 24, 2016

Monday, October 17, 2016

Thursday, October 13, 2016

Monday, October 3, 2016

The most important election ever



Mark 15:6-15
1 Kings 18
Joshua 24
2 Peter 1:10

Listen to sermon 10-02-16 by Pastor Bob Brachel or Download this episode (right click and save)
"The most important election ever"


Ayer Church of God, 41 Littleton Rd, Ayer MA 01432
978-772-6055

Monday, September 26, 2016

The Cross before me, the world behind me



John 9:62
1 Corinthians 6:9-11
Isaiah 54:17
2 Chronicles 7:14

Listen to sermon 09-25-16 by Pastor Bob Brachel or Download this episode (right click and save)
"The Cross before me, the world behind me"


Ayer Church of God, 41 Littleton Rd, Ayer MA 01432
978-772-6055

Monday, September 19, 2016

The struggle is real



Isaiah 42:1-12
Ephesians 6:12
Psalm 46:10
Exodus 14:13

Listen to sermon 09-18-16 by Pastor Bob Brachel or Download this episode (right click and save)
"The struggle is real"


Ayer Church of God, 41 Littleton Rd, Ayer MA 01432
978-772-6055

Sunday, September 11, 2016

Wednesday, August 31, 2016

Monday, August 29, 2016

Monday, August 15, 2016

Speaking the truth in love



1 John 1:1-9
1 Corinthians 15:3-11
Romans 1:18-21
Hebrews 11:6
1 John 4:8
1 Corinthians 13
Exodus 34:5-7
1 Peter 4:8
2 Peter 3:9
2 Chronicles 7:14
Matthew 18:21-22

Listen to sermon 08-14-16 by Pastor Bob Brachel or Download this episode (right click and save)
"Speaking the truth in love"

Ayer Church of God, 41 Littleton Rd, Ayer MA 01432
978-772-6055

Monday, August 8, 2016

Render unto God



Proverbs 19:17
Mark 12:17
Galatians 5:19-21
Galatians 5:22
Matthew 25:34-45
Luke 12:15-21

Listen to sermon 08-07-16 by Pastor Bob Brachel or Download this episode (right click and save)
"Render unto God"

Ayer Church of God, 41 Littleton Rd, Ayer MA 01432
978-772-6055

Monday, August 1, 2016

Consider your ways



Haggai 1:1-14
Amos 8:11-12
Matthew 23:23-28

Listen to sermon 07-31-16 by Pastor Bob Brachel or Download this episode (right click and save)
"Consider your ways"

Ayer Church of God, 41 Littleton Rd, Ayer MA 01432
978-772-6055

Monday, July 25, 2016

To fear or not to fear



Matthew 10:28
Psalm 23
2 Corinthians 5:8
Matthew 12:31-32
Ephesians 4:8
Psalm 103:9
Genesis 6
Hebrews 10:26-27
1 John 1:9

Listen to sermon 07-24-16 by Pastor Bob Brachel or Download this episode (right click and save)
"To fear or not to fear"

Ayer Church of God, 41 Littleton Rd, Ayer MA 01432
978-772-6055

Monday, July 18, 2016

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Monday, June 27, 2016

Servant or Friend?



John 15:1-17
Romans 8:38
Revelations 3:20

Listen to sermon 06-26-16 by Pastor Bob Brachel or Download this episode (right click and save)
"Servant or Friend?"

Ayer Church of God, 41 Littleton Rd, Ayer MA 01432
978-772-6055

Monday, June 20, 2016

The Three Responses to Sin



1 John 1:8
Matthew 27:1-7
Jeremiah 7
Ezekiel 10
Romans 1:18
2 Thessalonians 2:10
Luke 22:54-62
Luke 24:12, 33-36

Listen to sermon 06-19-16 by Pastor Bob Brachel or Download this episode (right click and save)
"The Three Responses to Sin"

Ayer Church of God, 41 Littleton Rd, Ayer MA 01432
978-772-6055

Monday, June 6, 2016

The Struggle Within - part two



1 Corinthians 6:9-11
James 4:7
Genesis 32:22-32
Exodus 3:6
2 Corinthians 5:17

Listen to sermon 06-05-16 by Pastor Bob Brachel or Download this episode (right click and save)
"The Struggle Within" - Out with the old, in with the new

Ayer Church of God, 41 Littleton Rd, Ayer MA 01432
978-772-6055

Thursday, June 2, 2016

The Struggle Within



Genesis 25:23
Romans 7
Matthew 9:12

Listen to sermon 05-29-16 by Pastor Bob Brachel or Download this episode (right click and save)
"The Struggle Within" - the 4 P's of Sin

Ayer Church of God, 41 Littleton Rd, Ayer MA 01432
978-772-6055

Monday, May 23, 2016

Quench not the Spirit - part three



Matthew 7:24-27
John 3:8
1 John 4:1-3

Listen to sermon 05-22-16 by Pastor Bob Brachel or Download this episode (right click and save)
"Quench not the Spirit" - part three, Wind

Ayer Church of God, 41 Littleton Rd, Ayer MA 01432
978-772-6055

Monday, May 16, 2016

Special service with Rev. Lakisha Hyatt



We were so blessed yesterday to have Rev. Lakisha Hyatt with us, sharing a message from the book of Esther.

Esther 7:3-4

Listen to sermon 05-15-16 by Rev. Lakisha Hyatt or Download this episode (right click and save)
"The Journey to Execution"

Ayer Church of God, 41 Littleton Rd, Ayer MA 01432
978-772-6055

Monday, May 9, 2016

Quench not the Spirit - part two



1 Samuel 10
Joel 2
Acts 10
Matthew 7:1-2
Luke 4:18-19
1 Samuel 10:11
Acts 2:13
Matthew 5:15-16

Listen to sermon 05-08-16 by Pastor Bob Brachel or Download this episode (right click and save)
"Quench not the Spirit" - part two, Oil

Ayer Church of God, 41 Littleton Rd, Ayer MA 01432
978-772-6055

Sunday, May 1, 2016

Quench not the Spirit



Matthew 3:11
2 Timothy 4:3-4
Proverbs 23:1-3
John 6:53-58, 60, 63, 66-69
Revelations 3:14-22
2 Timothy 1:6
John 10:27

Listen to sermon 05-01-16 by Pastor Bob Brachel or Download this episode (right click and save)
"Quench not the Spirit"
- part one, Food

Ayer Church of God, 41 Littleton Rd, Ayer MA 01432
978-772-6055

Monday, April 25, 2016

What's in your hand? - part two



We apologize...part one of this message was lost due to a computer problem :-(  Part two is well worth hearing on its own!

Exodus 4:1-5
Judges 6
Mark 6:38
I Corinthians 1:25-28
Joshua 1:9

Listen to sermon 04-24-16 by Pastor Bob Brachel or Download this episode (right click and save)
"What's in your hand?" - part two



Ayer Church of God, 41 Littleton Rd, Ayer MA 01432
978-772-6055

Tuesday, April 12, 2016

The struggle within



Genesis 25: 21-26
Romans 7: 18-24
Genesis 32

Listen to sermon 04-10-16 by Pastor Bob Brachel or Download this episode (right click and save)
"The struggle within"



Ayer Church of God, 41 Littleton Rd, Ayer MA 01432
978-772-6055

Monday, April 4, 2016

When I see the blood - part two



Revelations 13:8
Exodus 12
Hebrews 10
John 10
1 Corinthians 2:1-8
Revelations 3:14-19

Listen to sermon 04-03-16 by Pastor Bob Brachel or Download this episode (right click and save)
"When I see the blood - part two"



Ayer Church of God, 41 Littleton Rd, Ayer MA 01432
978-772-6055

Monday, March 28, 2016

Saturday, March 26, 2016



Come join us Sunday at 11:00 am and find out what happened!



Ayer Church of God, 41 Littleton Rd, Ayer MA 01432
978-772-6055

Sunday, March 20, 2016

When I see the blood



1 Corinthians 2:1-8
Revelations 13:8
Exodus 12
Luke 2:4, 6
Hebrews 10: 10, 12, 17-20

Listen to sermon 03-20-16 by Pastor Bob Brachel or Download this episode (right click and save)
"When I see the blood"



Ayer Church of God, 41 Littleton Rd, Ayer MA 01432
978-772-6055

Monday, March 14, 2016

Monday, March 7, 2016

Killing giants - part two



1 Samuel 17
Numbers 13
1 Samuel 16:17-18

Listen to sermon 03-06-16 by Pastor Bob Brachel or Download this episode (right click and save)
"Killing Giants - part two"



Ayer Church of God, 41 Littleton Rd, Ayer MA 01432
978-772-6055

Saturday, March 5, 2016

Update on our Wednesday night service

We are so terribly sorry to have to report that due to a death in our church family, our Wednesday night service is going to have to be cancelled. Our beloved Betty Shadd, wife of Pastor Howard Shadd of the Lighthouse Church of God in Lunenburg MA, has gone home to be with the Lord she loves. Visitation will be held Wednesday March 9, from 6-8pm at the Brandon Funeral Home in Fitchburg. A Homegoing Celebration will be held Thursday, March 10, at 11am at the same location.

Ayer Church of God, 41 Littleton Rd, Ayer MA 01432
978-772-6055

Friday, March 4, 2016

A visit from Pastor David Gregg



We are so terribly sorry to report that we have had to cancel this event due to a death in our church family.


Pastor David Gregg, along with his wife Ruth and two of his children, Danielle and Jennifer, will be visiting and teaching at ACOG, his old stomping grounds! Wednesday, March 9th at 7:30pm, come and hear David's teaching on Romans 8: the tangible impact of salvation in the believer. Come and join us, say hi, and learn something in the bargain!

Ayer Church of God, 41 Littleton Rd, Ayer MA 01432
978-772-6055

Thursday, March 3, 2016

Killing Giants



Our apologies...due to a system crash, there are a few minutes of the recording missing around the 12-13 minute mark.  We've spliced it together as best we could, but if you feel like there are a few sentences missing, you're right!

Romans 8:37
1 Samuel 17
2 Corinthians 5:17
Joshua 10

Listen to sermon 02-28-16 by Pastor Bob Brachel or Download this episode (right click and save)
"Killing Giants"



Ayer Church of God, 41 Littleton Rd, Ayer MA 01432
978-772-6055
google-site-verification: googleb72796ac04f5c26d.html